He is holed up in a Hollywood hotel; she is perhaps more seriously injured that originally reported — she has bite marks on her skin. She's supposed to be playing Malaysia on Friday but may cancel and head to Barbados, where she was raised. [E!, USA Today]
Rihanna is now out of the hospital and has postponed her concert in Malaysia. Also, the charges filed against Chris Brown — suspicion of making criminal threats — means the victim "is in fear for [his/her] life." [Yahoo News via E!]
This report claims Rihanna suffered tow "huge contusions" on her forehead as well as a bloody lip and nose. [TMZ]
A cop called the injuries "horrific." [NY Daily News]
Oh no: Is it true that Rihanna will not file criminal charges against Chris Brown and is no longer assisting investigators? [Media Take Out]
No, this report says she is cooperating with the LAPD. [UPI]
When Chris Brown was on Tyra, he talked about his abusive stepfather and said, "I would never hurt a woman." [Perez]
Chris Brown has pulled out of his scheduled appearance at Sunday's NBA All-Star Game. [Yahoo News via E!]
Chris Brown's career may be over, since he was known for a squeaky-clean image. [AP]
The LA Times is defending it decision to out Rihanna as the victim of Chris Brown's domestic violence case. A reporter explains: "The Times has a blanket policy when it comes to not naming victims of sexual assault. There isn't a set policy when it comes to physical assault or a criminal threat. In that case, there's a decision internally and on a case-by-case basis of whether to name somebody. In this case, obviously there was a discussion among the editors about this. The nature of this case - against the backdrop of the Grammy's, the delay in changing things, the explanations put out by both camps - the decision was made that this was fair game." [E&P]

My views on the whole situation:>>>>>>>
Hearing minor details two days previous, I'd come to the conclusion(in my mind), that nothing about the ordeal had anything to with Chris striking-(such a harsh wors-isn't it) Rihanna. I figured some groupie stalker of a fan was... lets say bothering her(Rihanna), and Chris simply got out of hand with being overprotective. Therefore would have explained the whole having to turn himself in part, & Rihanna not performing to be at his side for moral support. BUT THATS NOT WHAT HAPPENED~ curtosy of media frenzy tabloid sites as those mentioned in the artical from jezebel.com.
NEW UPDATES: AS OF 2-11-09
http://www.allhiphop.com/stories/rumors/archive/2009/02/10/20845645.aspx
No comments:
Post a Comment